Art Angels

In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Art Angels - CD
Art Angels - LP

Please Note: Digital MP3 and FLAC will be available for purchase and will be released on November 6th, 2015.

Physical CD, Cassette and LP are slated for release on December 11th. Due to industry wide manufacturing delays at record pressing plants its possible the LP will be released at a later date, we will update when more information is available.

Spanning over 14 tracks, the new album features collaborations with Janelle Monáe and newcomer, Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes. It was recorded primarily in her home studio in Los Angeles, CA, where she relocated to in 2014. Like all of her previous albums, ‘Art Angels’ was written and recorded entirely as a solo endeavor. The new album features more live instrumentation than ever before on a Grimes record. She plays piano, guitar and violin, continuing her evolution as a musician and a producer for her most ambitious album to date.



1. laughing and not being normal
2. California
3. SCREAM ft. Aristophanes
4. Flesh without Blood
5. Belly of the Beat
6. Kill V. Maim
7. Artangels
8. Easily
9. Pin
10. Realiti^
11. World Princess part II
12. Venus Fly ft. Janelle Monáe
13. Life in the Vivid Dream
14. Butterfly
15. Realiti (Demo)* 

^ - CD and digital only
* - CD only