Future Of The Left

When Mclusky imploded in January 2005, bassist Jon Chapple surprised many by being the first former member to release new material, with his on-off group Shooting At Unarmed Men.

Of Mclusky frontman Andy Falkous, little beyond rumours was heard. Although known to have formed a new, initially-unnamed band with drummer Jack Eggleston, plus former Jarcrew members Kelson Mathias and Hywel Evans, the new band preferred to spend time writing and rehearsing before emerging back into public.

The first official word of Future Of The Left came in March 2006 when the new band set up a MySpace page. Although eagerly anticipated, new music wasn't forthcoming until June, when four home-recorded demos were posted on the site.

Of them, The Lord Hates A Coward was promised to be the opening song in the band's set. Stick To What You Slip and The Big Wide O were both demos that fell from grace. Small Bones Small Bodies was the fourth song.

The band also announced a five-date tour in September 2006, playing in London, Brighton, Southampton, Bath and Cardiff, with more to come.

On 2 July 2006, Future Of The Left played a seven-song debut gig at Cardiff's Clwb Ifor Bach. Using the moniker The Mooks Of Passim, they were on the bottom of a bill also featuring RocketGoldStar and headliners Frommars.
We can't find products matching the selection.