Lush 2023 Remasters

In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Split 2023 Remaster - Clear Vinyl LP
Split 2023 Remaster - Black Vinyl LP
Lovelife 2023 Remaster - Clear Vinyl
Lovelife 2023 Remaster - Black Vinyl
Spooky 2023 Remaster - Clear Vinyl LP
Out of stock
Lovelife - CD
Split - CD
Spooky - CD

The wait is over. All three studio albums by Lush will finally be back in print on vinyl from August 11th 2023. 
Built around the songwriting talents of Emma Anderson and Miki Berenyi, Lush successfully defined a myriad of 90s scenes such as shoegaze, dream pop and Britpop before they disbanded in 1998. A much-loved band who briefly reformed in 2016, recent years has seen a new, young audience fall in love with their music after discovering it via TikTok, Spotify et al. And outside of a lavish Record Store Day career retrospective boxset in 2016, all three studio albums – Spooky (1992), Split (1994) and Lovelife (1996) – have been unavailable on vinyl since the 90s. 
With demand high, the band have been working with renowned engineer / producer Kevin Vanbergen to help them remaster their catalogue, starting with their studio albums. Using the original ½” production tapes for source material, Kevin has painstakingly worked on them to create brand new, stunning 24-bit masters that perfectly capture the thrill of the originals. They’ve never sounded so good. 
Famously working with 4AD’s inhouse designers v23 on every release, album art has always been central to Lush’s appeal too. For these represses, the first two albums will come housed in their original designs while Lovelife uses the art from their 2016 boxset so to keep 1996’s collectible tracing paper sleeve exclusive to that initial pressing.  
For these new presses, all three titles are coming out on both classic black vinyl and ultra-clear vinyl - the latter a one-time press available exclusively via independent stores and 4AD’s webstore.  
Furthermore, US collectible store Bandbox are carrying a super-limited bundle of all three titles in exclusive colours (Spooky on orange vinyl, Split on yellow and Lovelife on violet). Purchasers will also get a special fanzine dedicated to the band. 
Originally Released January 27 1992 
With a few EPs and a mini-album (Scar) having set the scene, Spooky is Lush’s 1992 debut studio album. A key text for British indie music after the turn of a decade, it was produced by label mate Robin Guthrie (Cocteau Twins) and features the singles ‘Nothing Natural’, ‘For Love’ and ‘Superblast!’.  
A1. Stray 
A2. Nothing Natural 
A3. Tiny Smiles 
A4. Covert 
A5. Ocean 
A6. For Love  
B1. Superblast! 
B2. Untogether 
B3. Fantasy 
B4. Take 
B5. Laura 
B6. Monochrome  
Originally Released June 13 1994  
Featuring the singles ‘Desire Lines’ and ‘Hypocrite’, Split is the second full studio album by Lush. Produced by Mike Hedges - famed for his work on The Cure’s Seventeen Seconds & Siouxsie and the Banshees’s A Kiss in the Dreamhouse – and mixed by Alan Moulder, Split sees the band hit a more direct sound whilst retaining their almost pitch-black feel.  
A1. Light From A Dead Star 
A2. Kiss Chase 
A3. Blackout 
A4. Hypocrite 
A5. Lovelife 
A6. Desire Lines 
A7. The Invisible Man  
B1. Undertow 
B2. Never-Never 
B3. Lit Up 
B4. Starlust 
B5. When I Die  
Originally Released March 5 1996  
Lush’s final studio album, Lovelife, dealt “Britpop the feminist counterpoint it sorely needed,” (Pitchfork). Produced by Pete Bartlett (Therapy?, Kitchens of Distinction), it features three of the band’s biggest singles in ‘Single Girl’, ‘Ladykillers’ and ‘500 (Shake Baby Shake)’, with Jarvis Cocker also featured on first-half closer ‘Ciao!’. 
A1. Ladykillers 
A2. Heavenly Nobodies 
A3. 500 
A4. I’ve Been Here Before 
A5. Papasan 
A6. Single Girl 
A7. Ciao!  
B1. Tralala 
B2. Last Night 
B3. Runaway 
B4. The Childcatcher 
B5. Olympia