Ocean Beach/Shock Me

Out of stock
Grouped product items
Product Name
No options of this product are available.

Shipping mid-August, order all 4 reissues as a bundle HERE

Ocean Beach was originally released in 1995 and was to be the last record Red House Painters released on 4AD. Mostly performed by Mark on his own, the minimal, unornamented, reflective and semi-acoustic songs helped him to achieve the more personal album he aimed to record, capturing every sound as it happened. Out of print since, it’s now been reformatted to become a double 12” LP so to also include the four-track Shock Me EP of 1994.

A1. Cabezon
A2. Summer Dress
A3. San Geronimo
A4. Shadows
B1. Over My Head
B2. Red Carpet
B3. Brockwell Park
B4. Moments
C1. Long Distance Runaround
C2. Drop
C3. Brockwell Park (Part Two)
D1. Shock Me
D2. Sundays And Holidays
D3. Three Legged Cat
D4. Shock Me (Acoustic)