Out of stock
Grouped product items
Product Name
No options of this product are available.

Parallax is the third album from Atlas Sound, the ever expansive solo project of Bradford Cox from Deerhunter. All songs were written and performed by Bradford, except on ‘Mona Lisa’, where Andrew VanWyngarden (MGMT) plays piano, Carrie-Anne Murphy plays saxophone on ‘The Shakes’ andPaul McPherson adds basicdrums to ‘Praying Man’.

All but two tracks on Parallax were recorded in June 2011 at New York’s Rare Book Room(where Cox’s band Deerhunter recorded 2009 album, Microcastle) and were produced by both Bradford Cox and Nicolas Vernhes. ‘Terra Incognita’ and ‘Flagstaff’ were recorded and produced by just Bradford Cox in his hotel room.

Visuals for Parallax were provided by Mick Rock, the photographer famous for his work with the likes of David Bowie, Blondie, Queen, Roxy Music and Lou Reed.

1. The Shakes
2. Amplifiers
3. Te Amo
4. Parallax
5. Modern Aquatic Nightsongs
6. Mona lisa
7. Praying Man
8. Doldrums
9. My Angel Is Broken
10.Terra Incognita
11. Flagstaff
12. Lightworks