Red House Painters II (Bridge)

Out of stock
Grouped product items
Product Name
No options of this product are available.

The second of two self-titled 1993 records, it collects the remaining tracks from the remarkably fruitful sessions which also launched the earlier album.

Far more experimental in nature, it opens with 'Evil', a slow and withdrawn song which acutely sets the album's haunting, dark tone. The unrequited love song 'Bubble' and the dysfunctional 'Uncle Joe' rank among Mark Kozelek's most perfectly realized compositions, and the closer, a marvelously downbeat reading of 'The Star Spangled Banner', allows the group's often unsung black humor to seep to the surface.


1. Evil
2. Bubble
3. I Am a Rock
4. Helicopter
5. New Jersey
6. Uncle Joe
7. Blindfold
8. The Star-Spangled Banner