Out of stock
Grouped product items
Product Name
No options of this product are available.

Retrospective is a 2-disc compilation of Red House Painters' songs from the band's 4AD era, released in July 1999.

Disc one is a collection of definitive Red House Painters tracks culled from their debut album Down Colorful Hill through 1995's Ocean Beach, as picked by 4AD label owner Ivo Watts-Russell. Disc two, subtitled Demos, Outtakes, Live (1989-1995), is a collection of unreleased demos and live recordings from their 4AD years.

1. Shock Me

2. Grace Cathedral Park
3. Katy Song
4. Summer Dress
5. New Jersey (Electric Version)
6. Medicine Bottle
7. Michael
8. San Geronimo
9. Bubble
10. Mistress (Piano Version)
11. Drop
12. Evil
13. Rollercoaster
CD2 - Demos, Outtakes, Live (1989-1995)
1. Funhouse (Demo)
2. Waterkill (Demo)
3. Uncle Joe (Demo)
4. Helicopter (Demo)
5. Brown Eyes (4-Track Demo) 
6. Dragonflies (Outtake)
7. Japanese to English (Live in Paris)
8. Shock Me (Live on KCRW)
9. Over My Head (4-Track Demo)
10. Brockwell Park (4-Track Demo)
11. Shadows (Outtake)
12. Mistress (Live on KCRW)
13. Summer Dress (Live on KCRW)
14. Instrumental (Demo)