The Vision

In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
The Vision MP3

Stepping out of the shadows in 2007 when just sixteen years old, Joker’s stock has risen dramatically since. Aided by him releasing defining cuts like ‘Digidesign’, ‘The Vision (Let Me Breathe)’ and ‘Tron’, he now finds himself thick in the recent resurgence of British electronic music. With the world traveled and a deal with 4AD signed, he finally appeased his waiting public and release his debut album, The Vision.

The Vision represents five years of hard work. Old fans will be pleased to know that trademark instrumentals are there in abundance, from the Vangelis inspired album opener (‘Intro’) to established classics ‘Tron’ and ‘My Trance Girl’, which showcase the muscular synths and sharp drum snaps for which he has become renowned to the warmth of the heady height of summer album closer, ‘The Magic Causeway’, performed with Ginz. These are complimented by a number of startling vocal collaborations that also show just how far his sound has come; with inspired contributions from fellow rising stars like Jessie Ware on the Radio 1 playlisted ‘The Vision (Let Me Breathe)’, Jay Wilcox on ‘Electric Sea’ and Silas from Turboweekend and William Cartwright on forthcoming singles, ‘Here Come The Lights’ and ‘On My Mind’.

With The Vision, Joker is still unable to stand still, learning all the time and firmly rooted in Bristol's fecund dance music scene. He’s also now in the enviable position of being somewhere between the cool of the underground and stardom of the charts.

1. Intro
2. Here Come The Lights (feat. Silas)
3. Tron
4. The Vision (Breathe In) (feat. Jessie Ware)
5. Milky Way
6. Level 6 (Interlude)
7. My Trance Girl
8. Lost (feat. Buggsy and Otis Brown)
9. On My Mind (feat. William Cartwright)
10. Back in The Days (feat. Buggsy, Shadz, Scarz and Double)
11. Electric Sea (feat. Jay Wilcox)
12. The Magic Causeway (feat. Joker and Ginz - outro)