Trompe Le Monde

In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Trompe Le Monde LP

The Pixies' fifth and final studio album (to date) was Trompe Le Monde, released in September 1991.

Boasting a bigger, vaguely psychedelic sound - thanks in part to Captain Beefheart keyboardist Eric Drew Feldman - this underrated set was by turns anthemic (space/time travel saga ‘Planet Of Sound’), explosive (The Jesus & Mary Chain cover ‘Head On’), sardonic (‘U-Mass’, ‘Subbacultcha’) and oddly poignant (‘The Sad Punk’).

Trompe Le Monde crashed into the UK Top Ten, though curiously it stalled at 92 in the States.


1. Trompe le Monde

2. Planet of Sound 
3. Alec Eiffel 
4. Sad Punk 
5. Head On
6. U-Mass 
7. Palace of the Brine
8. Letter to Memphis 
9. Bird Dream of the Olympus Mons
10. Space (I Believe In)
11. Subbacultcha 
12. Distance Equals Rate Times Time 
13. Lovely Day 
14. Motorway to Roswell
15. The Navajo Know